The Flight of the Heron

Written By: D.K. Broster

Narrated By: Peter Forbes

First book in D.K. Broster's Jacobite trilogy

The story centres on the lives of two young men whose paths cross during the Jacobite rising of 1745. One is a Highlander, the other an English Army soldier. Their lives become inextricably entwined and, although on opposing sides of their cause, a deep and fateful friendship develops.

With action, historical adventure and lyrical descriptions of the Scottish Highlands, The Flight of the Heron is sure to appeal to fans of Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander and Lord John Grey series and Peter May’s Lewis trilogy.

Now available!